Katá Arntson-Kynn's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katá’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Hungarian, Russian, Sign Language - American, Spanish, Thai
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student and Teacher
  • College Graduate (UF)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learning cultures one couch at a time: food, science, dance, and activities.

ABOUT ME

American with a keenness for international living.
Student of life, and a wild explorer.
I love to explore towns and cities (often to find the best coffee shops or hole-in-the-wall cafes), and I have an itch for finding rare gems of scenic views.

PHILOSOPHY

Love what you have. If you don't love it, don't have it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING....

I'm a traveler and a novice host.

As a host, I am one who will invite surfers to any events I am going to, so that way you can meet others. If I can't give you a tour around my area, I will give you a list of things you can do in my city, as well as the how-to's and maybe some useful Thai phrases for the non-Thai speaker.
(From one foreigner to another)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surf and host when I can!
I first hosted about a year ago, so this all is still a little new, but strangers meeting strangers and making friends is something I love. :)

Interests

Cooking, dancing, music, sketch art, writing screenplays, reading, improvisation, drawing fashion ideas, clothing recycling...

  • arts
  • writing
  • fashion
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • clothing
  • reading
  • drawing
  • music
  • snorkeling
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Anything dance-able
Movies: Not cinema-goer, but do enjoy watching at home
Books: Give me anything written by Roald Dahl

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snorkeling in Mexico and GBF.

What I Can Share with Hosts

As a guest, I like to bring something to them of my most recent home. I keep my area clean, and will be as helpful to my host as I can. I am a great storyteller and I can make quite a few goodies when we discuss food.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, France, Germany, Laos, Mexico, Netherlands, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Katá’s full profile. It’s free!