Katherine Chew's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Yoga teacher
  • Graduated High School, a little bit of college, and Yoga ...
  • From Ashland, Oregon, United States
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling and meeting nice and interesting people

ABOUT ME
I work in Portland Oregon on sailboats and yachts cleaning and buffing.
I am certified in Vinyasa and Kundalini Yoga and have taught on and off the last couple of years.
I love art, hiking, dancing, laughing, yoga, sailing, the ocean, reading, working outdoors, and learning about sustainable living and community.
I have also been making and selling jewelry this last year and really enjoying it!

PHILOSOPHY

Lots of lovin no judgin!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I do not have a couch for people to surf as I am traveling but when I do I plan on opening it up to surfers:)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am new to couchsurfing, my sister had her couch open for surfers for awhile and I met soem very nice folks through her. This is my first experience surfing myself:)

Interests

I love art, hiking, dancing, traveling, laughing, yoga, reading, hula hooping, sailing, the ocean, working outdoors, and learning about sustainable living and community. I love creating and using my hands to make jewelry, sculpt, weld, build etc. Learning and experiencing life!!

  • arts
  • singing
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • working out
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sailing

Music, Movies, and Books

Open to experiencing whatever moves me at the time:)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The Isle of Ireland is one of the most amazing places I've ever seen!
Being able to touch a Grey Whale in the pacific ocean, in fact anytime I see a whale in the wild I am moved deeply!

Teach, Learn, Share

Kundalini, Vinyasa and a little Yin Yoga if anyone is interested in learning I would love to share what I know!
I love learning any practical skills in sustainability like gardening and building!
and would also like to incorporate more music in my life singing, drumming, learning a new instrument etc...

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Ireland, Mexico, Puerto Rico, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile. It’s free!