Logo orange

Katherine Ma

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, German, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • B.A. Psychology in progress @ UC Ber...
  • From Roswell, Georgia, now based in Berkeley, California
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Growing. Sharing. Learning. Being young & free. Figuring out what it means to be a Berliner

ABOUT ME

I'm a student from UC Berkeley (Psychology) and I'm taking advantage of my youth by seeing as many cities as possible and meeting as many awesome people as possible. Right now I'm living in Berlin as an intern until August, and I'd love to meet some people who live here! I'm relaxed, life-loving, and ready to soak up each and every new experience.

Highlights: daydreaming, exploring, German, flea markets, teaching myself to cook, beer & wine, sunny days, cheap finds, and coffee shop conversations.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met a few people through CS in Bologna last summer, when I was living there as an au-pair. Now I'm a student in Berlin and I'm ready to meet more people!

Interests

good conversation and traveling with the locals.

Music, Movies & Books

love. it. all.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The absolutely craziness of the German people comes out at Karnival. Besides that, every city has its wonders and I'm left awestruck almost each and every day.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Italy, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile