Kathi Wakonig's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Graz, Styria, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I grew up in Graz, the second biggest city of Austria. After finishing high school I moved to Berlin to study medicine. I moved here 5 years ago and still love this unique and multicultural city.

In my freetime I like doing sports, especially fencing. Ever since I started fencing as a child, I took part in competitions all around the world, which was always linked to discovering new places and cultures. You might have already been to some of them, such as Athens in Greece, while others may seem a little obscure to you, such as Baku in Azerbaijan. Due to my studies I unfortunately can't take part in international competitions anymore, but I still love travelling. Last winter I took a semester off to discover parts of South-East Asia (Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, Cambodia).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When being in a new country/city, I like to stay with locals rather than staying on my own - to get off the beaten track and peek behind the curtains.

Interests

  • cooking
  • coffee
  • partying
  • reading
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • fencing
  • meeting people
  • learning new things
  • wiener schnitzel
  • schinken

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

scuba diving on Koh Tao, Thailand

What I Can Share with Hosts

i love to cook, so I can share my knowledge of traditional Austrian food with you (Wiener Schnitzel, Palatschinken, Käsespätzle...)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Croatia, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Russian Federation, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathi’s full profile. It’s free!