Katharina V.

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • i'm studying philosophy and gender studies and work at a ...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Becoming a great philosopher.


this is difficult, i don't think i can describe myself, but i'll try:

i think i'm outgoing and nice and funny (mostly not on purpose, though :D ) and like to meet new people. i lived in sweden for a year and worked as an aupair, and since then i'm quite hooked on everything swedish (ikea, h&m, abba.. you name it, i love it)
i have the talent of getting excited about things very fast, which in the past led to some fan-girly phases of mine which included redecoration of my room and talking about the chosen object of admiration all the time (my poor friends!)
but i also love philosophy (i do also study it at university) and discussing theoretic stuff in general. feminism is my passion so if you want to surf my couch you better not think that "we don't need feminism today".
i have been working as a social worker with teenagers for some time now and i really love it. it is a challenging job but for me, there is a lot of meaning in this kind of work :)



Why I’m on Couchsurfing


i want to host a lot of great people and be hosted by some as well - that's about it :)


i met some great people couchsurfing!! i just hosted once because unfortunately we can only use the room sometimes.. but i had a lot of fun with people who were couchsurfing at some of my friend's flats, so i am always curious to do it as well :)


philosophy - books - spring and fall - music - sweden - my studies - my work in the student's council and in the youth center - feminism - and a lot more

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: LotR, Harry Potter, Simone de Beauvoir, Henning Mankell, Carlos Ruiz Zafon, Judith Butler, .. pffff.. too many.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Croatia, France, Germany, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Norway, Romania, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!