Kathleen Willekens's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathleen’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Soon to be a lawyer
  • law school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I will soon start a new adventure in the capital of my country, Brussels. Starting from September I will be working there and my time as a student will be officially over. However, before my working life begins I would like to use my holiday time wisely and visit places that I have been dreaming of going to for a while. I am an outgoing and talkative person. I am eager to learn new things, to meet new people and I love to cook! Things I like most: long nightly conversations, food, photography, travelling, culture, the sun, going for long walks, exploring unknown cities, summer nights, hanging out with friends, music.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to visit new places, but most of all I like to meet new people in the places that I visit. I love to cook for (new and old) friends and to discover new food. I love to share experiences and to learn from the people that I meet.

Interests

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • cooking
  • reading
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • law
  • films
  • foodie
  • good conversation

Music, Movies, and Books

Currently reading: the Picture of Dorian Gray
Music: salsa, electronic, alternative, jazz
Favourite movies: Shutter Island, Interstellar, Inception

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in another continent at 18 was probably the most crazy thing I've done!

Teach, Learn, Share

Share: food, experiences
Teach: languages
Learn: I love to learn how to cook new dishes!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Unfortunately I am not able to host at the moment until September.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Panama, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathleen’s full profile.

My Groups