Kathrin Palmen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathrin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Latin
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Master of Science, Psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey together,

I am Kathrin, a 24-year old student from Germany. I am doing my studies in psychology.
Recently I have found my passion for travelling, for meeting new and different people from all over the world and for seeing new and fantastic countrysides and cultures. So far I have just stayed in hostels and via Airbnb, however I would love gaining my first experiences with Couchsurfing now.
I am very curious about life, especially about people, their hopes, dreams and attitudes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As I want to get to know many interesting people. I want more than just travelling. I want to live in a country, to get to know the culture and the people. I love listening to people's stories and to see their way of life.
Moreover I would love hang out together and to discover some interesting places.
Showing people my city is a big interest of mine, too.

Interests

  • coffee
  • hiking
  • sports
  • psychology
  • nature
  • biking
  • jogging
  • deep conversations
  • mountain hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Concerning Music I like Pop, Rock, Relaxing Music best. However I am always very keen on learning about new music.
I like the theatre and going out to cinemas.
Concerning books and films I like Thrillers, Dramas, Documentaries and especially emotional stuff, that can move your soul...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am pretty new to travelling.
Thus last year was my first long journey to Canada, I have never enjoyed anything more, than the freedom, new experiences and great people on the trip.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach German...
Talking about life's purpose
Jogging& Biking

What I Can Share with Hosts

An open ear for their stories.
Shared activities like hiking, running, cooking, ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, South Africa, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathrin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups