Kathrin Beyer

Brooklyn, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathrin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • got an m.a. in education of arts/history of arts and psyc...
  • From herborn, hesse, germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me




28 years-old, born and raised in Herborn, Germany....

I finished my studies in arts and psychology in Germany in 2009, went to NYC for few months to work with an awesome non-profit, serving underprivileged kids and families in the Bronx and Brooklyn.
came back to brooklyn in september 2010, and am currently working for metro world child. loving it more than words can describe!! in my free time i enjoy exploring the parks, beaches, creative neighborhoods and museums of this beautiful city... i also enjoy good books, and i love drawing and painting.


our life is but a breath, so we better breathe it

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


at the moment i am not able to host, but i can try and make time to show you around the city, especially museums, galleries, parks and beaches that you might not find in your average tourist guide :)
also i work for one of the most amazing non-profits ever (www.metroworldchild.org) so if you love kids, or just want to get an impression of a side of nyc that you won't get in manhattan, this is the place to come to! :)


likes: arts, music, beautiful things, traveling, learning new things, italian food, good books, fruit, doing something crazy every once in a while, chocolate, flea market shopping
dislikes: talking on the phone, spiders, routine

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Worked for Metro Ministries in the Bronx, NY in spring 2009, got to know and love life in the rougher areas of BX and BK, NYC. changed me forever.

Teach, Learn, Share

i could teach you some german/english...some things about art... and maybe give a free drawing lesson if you're interested :D
i'd love to learn more spanish!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Denmark, France, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathrin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups