Fotos von Kathryn Robert

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt keine Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor almost 2 years

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Kathryn zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 12 Referenzs 4 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2011
  • Keine Angabe zum Beruf
  • BA Geography
  • Aus England, United Kingdom
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

ABOUT ME

For the past two years I have been living and working in Cambridge, which has been great fun as it is a lovely city. After graduating (way back) I lived in France for a while working as an Au Pair. After France I moved to Australia where I worked as a waitress for a bit, before travelling across the country and up the East Coast, followed by whirlwind trips to Fiji and New Zealand. I then worked in London for a bit before moving to Cambridge.

I enjoy travelling – even if it is has been hampered recently by becoming an adult and getting a proper job – plus trying new things and meeting new people.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am on couchsurfing as I found it a fantastic way to meet new people and experience a country properly whilst travelling. Currently I am not in a position to offer a sofa, so participate by going to the weekly meetings, which is a lovely way to meet new people and learn new things.

Interessen

I enjoy a wide range of activities and will always give something new a try. I enjoy walking and hiking (I was a hiking and camping specialist at an American Camp for a while). I love reading - you cannot beat a good book - swimming, visiting museums (my favourite museums are natural history, the Natural History Museum in London is one of my favourite places) generally just meeting new people and experiencing new cultures and ideas!

  • books
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • history
  • au-pair

Musik, Filme und Bücher

I enjoy most fiction and travel writing. I like books that make me think or cry, easy girly books, crime, thriller, historical – infact there are few books I dislike (the only ones I can think of are sci-fi). With music it pretty much the same, I like most music although I do get bored after a couple of drum and bass/heavy metal songs. I enjoy world cinema, comedy, rom coms, actions and films that are thought provoking

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

Watching the sunrise over the Grand Canyon, climbing Angel Falls in Zion National Park and the view from the top, snorkelling for the first time on Rottnest Island, Prague/New York/London/Paris City skyline at night, the candlelight procession at Lourdes, visiting the salt plains in Bolivia.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Bolivia, Czech Republic, Fiji, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Australia, France, United Kingdom

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Kathryn zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Meine Gruppen