Katharina Jakob's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Bachelor
  • From Leipzig,Sachsen, Deutschland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Carpe Diem!

ABOUT ME

My name is Katharina. I come from Germany. I am open minded, friendly and I like helping other people. I love being around people from different cultures. "Carpe diem!" is my dogma of life!

PHILOSOPHY

Life is life. It's simple. Do what you want, as long as nobody gets hurt.
You can't make THE master plan for your life, just live it, be free and grab it with both hands!
You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I'm not able to host someone, because I have only one small room with just one bed in it. I like to go to CS events in my city to get in touch with different people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first experience was in Roma. My friend and I found a very nice girl who hosted us for 3 nights. Another friendly guy in Florence hosted us for 2 nights. It was such a great trip!

Interests

I love dancing; I did ballet, standard and belly dance so far. Right now I'm practising Lindy Hop, a really cool dance! I love testing new sports! Reading is very important to me cause it grabs me and brings me to other places. I am an impassioned piano player and would like to learn a new instrument. Getting to know new cultures and travelling the world are the most important things for me. And I'd also like to share my culture with you!

  • culture
  • dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • piano
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

movies...too many to tell you about it.
music...interested in many genres. listen to Bob Dylan, The Beatles, Janis Joplin, Elton John and also new stuff
books...a world inbetween (Aline Sax), Luna

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I first saw the Eiffel Tower it took my breath away. It was lighted up and sparkling!
Had lunch in Central Park.
A friend and I were just taking a red bus in the center of London cause we couldn't walk any longer and it took us right away to Piccadilly Circus.
I was standing on Times Square and all those people with me...aaand there was a big screen showing us!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!