KATHYSONNE's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 39 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see KATHYSONNE’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • Matura/ different apprenticeships (webdesign, economy-ass...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Put out sunny moods to the world ;-)

ABOUT ME

Let's see ... I'm a sunny, easy- and outgoing person, which is probably quite obvious for someone who participates in Couchsurfing ^^ Love beeing in nature (preferably barefoot ;-)), exploring new countries, cultures and listen to other people's stories.

To counterbalance my quite square job as a Payment Integration Manager, I spend my free time with singing - not only in a choir, but almost everywhere and at any time -, Taiji, crocheting, sewing and simply enjoying the little gifts of life, that one can find everywhere when beeing curious and open-hearted.

If one would compare me with a plant, it would definitely be a sunflower ... big head, always following the sun :D

I'm interested in getting to know different people from all over the world, so if you ever plan a trip to Graz, just feel free to contact me :) And before I forget! Ho cominciato ad imparare l'italiano, ma purtroppo non ho molte possibilita da parlare qui ;) Il mio italiano e ancora brutto, ma tuttavia sarai felice se posso praticare un po'! Dunque italiani - dai dai! ;)

PHILOSOPHY

The right way to go easy is to forget the right way!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Met some quite different types of people so far and had a lot of really nice experiences =) Looking forward for more!

Interests

In general I'm interested in all kind of different People and their experiences in life. Right after that, I love to explore nature with my boyfriend, to sing, dance and read varied literature. Music makes my world go round and there is nearly nothing better than hanging out with my friends having fun.

I'm constantly trying to improve my really rare and basic italian skills ;-)), so italian native speaker are very welcome, if they have the nerves for a little halting small-talk *g*

  • literature
  • singing
  • coloring
  • dancing
  • drinking
  • crochet
  • music
  • eating
  • travelling
  • sewing
  • stand-up comedy
  • soul music
  • taiji

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite movies: "As good as it gets", "The Big Lebowsky" (simply brilliant!), some Tarantino classics, "Zoolander" and many, many more ...

Favourite music: Soul, Blues, Dancehall, Reggea, R'n'B ... especially stuff from Erykah Badu, Aretha Franklin, Morcheeba, Amy Winehouse, Seeed .... this list could be endless :D

Some of my favourite books: "The Lord of the rings", "Narmada", almost everything from Jorge Bucay and I also really like some Austrian writers, especially when it comes to mystery stories with their own, unique, morbid Austrian charm.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bathing with elephants and looking at an overwhelming starlit sky in the jungle of Thailand were some quite impressing experiences :) Generally travelling to all different kind of countries and cultures gives great energy, inspiring encounters and exciting experiences ... and thanks to Couchsurfing, the world, every time hosting or surfing, comes a bit closer and makes it bigger in same time!

Teach, Learn, Share

The desireless luck is not reached, if we have finally everything, but if we experience internal abundance in consciousness that we will never have everything!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My passion for music, my sunny personality, my humor and some crafting skills like crocheting :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see KATHYSONNE’s full profile.

My Groups