Katia McCrudden's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Swahili
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • Relief worker
  • high school
  • From arusha Tanzania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

(Currently living in Arusha where I co own a small pre school)

Hey! I wan born in Sydney Australia to a German mother and Scottish father. We moved to Bournemouth England when I was young and I grew up mostly there! My passions include traveling, rock climbing, Surfing, wakeboarding, drone flying and video editing. I have traveled to 33 countries and this has mainly been over the last 18 months! I love meeting new people and sharing new experiences.

At the moment im not able to pay the fee to verify my account but im super happy to have a FaceTime call/you can check out all my socials!! katia_mccrudden

I look forward to connecting with fellow couch surfers and learning new things!!

I live in a secure area and can ensure ad adventures stay in a local African village!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This is a great way for me to meet people from all around the world. It’s a fantastic experience for me to listen to others Stories!!!

Super keen to show people around my new hope in Arusha Tanzania!! I own a small pre school and I can’t wait to show people around it!!

Interests

  • drones
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • eating
  • videography
  • pizza
  • climbing
  • editing
  • rockclimbing
  • cliffjumping

Music, Movies, and Books

I love movies especially Marvel!! I listen to ANY music and I love to hear local music from the area that I am staying in!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

At 18 years old I reached the summit of Mount Kilimanjaro!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to be able to exchange languages stories and experiences!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can speak German and English and I am very happy to share my languages!! I can also take videography and share editing skills!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, China, Egypt, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Jordan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Montenegro, Oman, Poland, Qatar, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Switzerland, Tanzania, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Katia’s full profile.