Kate N's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Currently studying a Bachelors of Web Design and Developm...
  • From Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've only lived in Australia, mostly in Canberra but a few years in Darwin. I dream much more about travelling than I will ever be able to do, but the small amounts of travel that I have done sustains me :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm living in my home city of Canberra. I can't host right now, but I'd love to meet up with travelers for a drink/adventures/whatever if you find yourself in Canberra with some spare time.

Interests

  • arts
  • walking
  • board games
  • reading
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • history
  • philosophy
  • theatre
  • web design
  • web development
  • asian food

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Mindless Self Indulgence, La Roux, Grimes, Korn, Slipknot.
Books: Robin Hobb/Megan Lindholm, Ursula Le Guin, Emma Donoghue, Terry Pratchett, Yann Martel.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swam with humpback whales in Tonga. HUGE and beautiful creatures in clear, warm water.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Japan, New Zealand, Tonga, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Kate’s full profile. It’s free!