Katie James's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Musician
  • Undergraduate,
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I'm Anglo/Irish but grew up in Colombia from a very early age. I lived in the coutryside for the first half of my life, in a magical natural environment. I was home-schooled and then moved to Popayán and Bogotá to study music.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I decided to get to know South America and I think couchsurfing is a nice way to meet other people outside of the usual tourist environments. My family has always received travelers for free and I believe it's a good way of sharing and helping others.
I am presently in Santiago and am heading towards Argentina.

Interests

I would like to meet other people in general with a special interest in musicians, musical producers, vegetarians, hikers, bikers, dancers, and people who grow organic food.

  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • tango
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • organic food
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • zip-line

Music, Movies, and Books

Blues, Funk, Irish music, Colombian Pacific Music, Peruvian Pacific music, Argentinian Samba.... the list is too long!

Books: El País de la Canela- William Ospina, The Prophet - Kahlil Gibran, Earthsea - Ursula K. Le Guin.

Movies:

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There are many! Being a vegetarian in a very carnivorous world, being an independent musician yet living from my music and traveling South America thanks to it, being home-schooled yet getting grants at University, doing zip-line in spite of my hight fears!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach music, English and Spanish. I want to learn French, tango dancing, salsa dancing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my music, I like cooking and chatting if there's a garden I love working with the earth.

Countries I’ve Visited

Ecuador, Germany, Panama, Peru, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Katie’s full profile. It’s free!