Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Swedish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • student at TU Darmstadt
  • MSc in maths, BA in philosophy and computer science
  • From Marburg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

being excited about upcoming trip!

ABOUT ME

-- For our 2011 summer world trip --

Frauke's and my travel blog: http://www.kscha.de/world/wordpress/

--

Now, about me:

Well, that's hard to answer. :) I'm very open-minded, a little bit geeky (math and computer sciency nerd, you get it:) ), very much into sports - my current project is cycling in "Odenwald". I very much like to travel and meet new people. I really enjoyed my one-year stay in Sweden where I was an exchange student in Lunds Universitet. Being part of the exchange student community was awesome!

PHILOSOPHY

Chocolate is made out of beans. Beans are vegetables. Vegetables are healthy. Eat more chocolate!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have stayed on several couches, but haven't offered a couch to anyone, because I live in a tiny student appartment in Darmstadt, which will change as soon as I can afford a bigger flat. ^^

Update Summer 11: Now moved into my own - but still tiny - appartment. Can offer a space on the floor now...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I very much enjoyed being hosted by several couchsurfers and hospitality club members.

Interests

Maths, travelling, films, running, cycling, singing, cooking, eating.

  • singing
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • running
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • cycling
  • sports
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Everything from Asimov till Harry Potter: Douglas Adams, Ken Follet, George Orwell...
Movies: Lord of the Rings, Requiem for a Dream, Silentium (german-austrian), Trainspotting, Star Wars, 2001...
Music: Depends on mood. Sometimes Muse, Aerosmith.. whatever. It really depends.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My round-the-world trip with Frauke in 2011 was one of my greatest experiences. We met so many awesome couchsurfers all over the world. This really changed my perspective on humanity in general. ^^

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Egypt, France, Italy, Nepal, Romania, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups