Fotos de Katie Rudnik

Perfil Não Verificado

  • Pagamento Não Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Quer Conhecer Pessoas

  • Último login há about 4 hours

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Katie. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 10 Referência 4 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Membro desde 2013
  • Student
  • Studying in a University
  • Nenhuma cidade natal listada
  • Perfil 100% concluído

Sobre Mim

CURRENT MISSION

To meet people from all over the world and hear their stories. Just to live life to the fullest!

ABOUT ME

I am currently a student studying International Business, Marketing, German, and Spanish. Currently I am studying abroad in Australia, I have been studied/worked in Japan, Germany, Chile and Spain. I've also hosted an exchange student and am still very active with the exchange program I went abroad with. In addition to that I have moved quite a bit in my life - I have lived in California, Colorado, Texas, Michigan, and South Carolina. I'm generally outgoing and positive and always look forward to new adventures and meeting new characters!

PHILOSOPHY

"Just say yes"

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

As of right now I can't host, but I am always wanting to meet up with new people!

Other than that, I love hearing people's stories and what makes them well, them. I also believe in leaving everything better than how I found it. Just being positive!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I Couchsurfed with two different hosts in Paris in April 2014 and LOVED my experience! These wonderful people that hosted me were so friendly and accommodating and have really opened my eyes to the great thing that is couch surfing. It has been a wonderful experience that I hope to continue.

Since then, I have couch surfed in Nashville, Tennessee and Fayetteville, Arkansas, both of which were great experiences with great people. Then, I couchsurfed in Oslo, Norway.

One day I will host couch surfers :)

Interesses

traveling
reading (when I have time!)
meeting new people, and hearing their stories
cooking and baking
taking pictures and videos (simply as a hobby)

making unforgettable memories!!

  • cooking
  • baking
  • yoga
  • flowers
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • business
  • videography
  • singing in the shower

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

Music: The Black Keys, The Avett Brothers, Fleet Foxes, Paul Simon, Band of Horses, The Arctic Monkeys, Sufjan Stevens, etc. (I love discovering music I haven't heard before, so pleeeease share your favorite music with me!)

Movies: I'm not the biggest movie person actually! I don't watch much TV either, but I did really enjoy 500 Days of Summer, The Office, and Parks and Rec.

Books: Neverwhere, The Time Traveler's Wife, Gone Girl (didn't enjoy the movie), Harry Potter, John Green books, 1894. I especially like reading books in German to improve my language skills

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

I surprised my friend in Germany for his 18th birthday (we jokingly promised that I would come to his birthday party two years prior, neither one of us believing that it would ever happen). The look on his face when he saw me was just awesome and unforgettable!!

I've also ran a half marathon without training for it (would I do that again? No. Was it awesome? Yes!)

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

I can teach you how to make a beautiful origami flower bouquet that my exchange student taught me. I could also teach you some German. I also love cooking and would be very excited to get to cook for you!

To me couchsurfing is more than just having a place to stay. I would love to share stories and create memories. In the end, we are all learning how to live in this crazy world (cliche, I know), but travelers can learn so much about life from each other.

Países que Visitei

Argentina, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, India, Japan, Latvia, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Países em que Morei

Chile, Germany, Spain, United States

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Katie. É grátis!