Katja & Helge's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katja & Helge’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Indonesian
  • 55, Other
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are a small family of 3 (our daughter is 15 years old) and sometimes a patchwork family with two sons, 19 and 21 years old. Especially Middle Agers ☺ and family visitors welcome!

Katja was six years ago on a sabbatical and travelled for six months with her then nine year old daughter through Southeast Asia, coming back in March 16. The following summer we all three have been in Japan with amazing CS-experiences.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We love to stay with local people when traveling, to get to know their everyday lives and perspectives on life. Katja slept on lots of couches when traveling or living in other countries and as well hosted people (friends of friends of friends...). But from now on we will do it „the official way“ ☺ by getting member of couchsurfing.org ...

Interests

Family, traveling, cultures, politics, Kyudo (Katja), Tai Chi (Helge), Taiko (both), reading, meeting friends, riding horses (our daughter), motorbiking (Helge).

  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling

Teach, Learn, Share

Talking, sharing experiences, showing you the sights of Aachen ...

What I Can Share with Hosts

A lot of stories!

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Chad, Chile, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Scotland, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Algeria, Germany, Honduras, Indonesia, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Katja & Helge’s full profile.

My Groups