Katka Gasmanova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katka’s full profile.

Overview

  • 157 references 103 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech; learning English, French, Hindi, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Explorer of the world :-)
  • Social worker, psychologist, yoga therapist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be happy and enjoy every second of my life :)

ABOUT ME

I am on the road for most of my adult life, I am kind of a nomad. :)

I love meeting people, learning about different cultures, sharing stories, meals and laughs. I believe if people would travel more the world will become peaceful. We are afraid of the unknown, we are afraid of people but there are no strangers, just friends we haven't met yet.

I am a vegan. Not strict though, I try my best. 😊

You can always contact me with any questions about places i have visited. I´ll be more than happy to give you some tips. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have great experience. Met only very nice people :)

Interests

Music, sports- basketball, volleyball, aerobics, hiking, surfing, musical instruments, concerts, reading, languages, traveling, adventure, hitchhiking. Different cultures and religions. Learning yoga and meditation.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music-Sigur Ros, Damien Rice, Muse, Coldplay, U2, Radiohead, Regina Spektor
, Arijit Singh
Movies-Magnolia, My sister's keeper, Samotari, Pelisky, Pulp fiction

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every day I wake up to a new day.

I stayed in Iceland for 3 months. It´s amazing country :)

Cascading at 27 waterfalls in Dominican Republic.

Volcano surfing in Nicaragua.

Surfing in Bali.

Walked the Camino the Santiago from Pamplona to Fisterre, almost 900km, it took me 25 days, amazing experience, challenging but very inspiring.

Vipassana meditation course 4 times.

Hitchhiked to the centre of Australia. Around 7000kms to Uluru and back. Went through Australian outback and learnt about the aboriginal culture.

Road trip around Kashmir.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach anything I know, always happy to learn something new and definitely share everything I have and know.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Kosovo, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Rwanda, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Czech Republic, Greece, Iceland, India, Ireland, Oman, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • 10 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Katka’s full profile.

My Groups