Katka Pořízková's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 84% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katka’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • Studyinf Marketing Communication
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Covid info: I’m fully vacinated (pfiser)

I am a girl from the city with big heart for the nature (and animals, especially cats. 😻 I live in Prague with my beautiful girlfriend.

I just finished my master in Marketing Communication and guess what, I work in marketing for French company Somfy. Fun fact: if you were ever in a home with motorised shading it most probably has our motor and control in it😄

I love to travell and meet new interesting people, eventhough I’m quite introvert. Sometimes I can be extrovert and even a party person, especially after some drinks 😅 Overall I drink ocasionally and I don’t smoke, only shisha. And if you love it you must visit my brother’s place called Smoukárna (in translation “smoke house”). It’s a dope place where you can enjoy good shisha, tea and relax.

As I said I love to travel, not only to the foreign countries but also to our beautiful Czech republic 🇨🇿 We go out of the city and explore beautiful nature whenever we can.

I am friendly, polite and nice person - that's what my friends say. We can have conversation about anything except physics and mathematics stuff that’s what my girlfriend is expert for so if you are nerd as her (in a good way) I’m sure you’ll have fun.

This is my lovely girlfriend Míša https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/2009980938
We are exploring the beauty of Czech reublic and world together.

If you want I can show you Prague centre, if I'm not busy. :)
We might be able to let you sleep on our couch and/or air mattrese (2-3person max) but it depends on the day.

My Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1680155948
My Instagram name: k_a_t_h_e_r_i_n_e_94

TRIP PLANS FOR 2022 ✈️⛰🏖
🔹May - Blaue Nacht in Norinberg
🔹July - two weeks in Austria, Linz, Salzburg and the lakes
🔹 Spring/Fall - small trips in our beautiful country of Czech republic
🔹 Spring/Fall - hopefully swimming in the see and getting tanned on the beach (Spain/Italy/Greece…)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling! I'd like to experience the advantages of couchsurfing. Meet new interesting people and share stories from travels, learn more about your culture and have fun….. I know cliche, but its true

Interests

I love watching movies, tv series. I keen on taking photos of nature and well everything else except myself. My other interests are running, puzzles, games, traveling, music, art. I love animals.

  • animals
  • cats
  • arts
  • photography
  • running
  • working out
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • puzzles
  • music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • food
  • cameras

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: I love almost everything except hip hop and metal... so for example: Halsey, Fletcher, Lenny Kravitz, P!nk, Taylor Swift, Paramore, Imagine Dragons, Avril Lavigne, Maroon 5, Rehab, Alan Walker, Sia..
BOOKS: Not much of a bookworm...Hunger games, The Little Prince, some classics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visiting Sweden and Benelux. But only for a short time. Definitely coming back!!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My travel experiences. Stories. Fun. My cooking skills.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Katka’s full profile.

My Groups