Kathi Makovits's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 26 References 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French, German; learning Dutch, English, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Event manager
  • to be polite and respectful towards others
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


enjoying live as it is


I'm a curious, patient and honest person who likes languages and different cultures. I like making new experiences and discovering new countries with their habits and, above all, meeting people from all over the world.
Although I can never stay at one place for a long time, I do know that I can count on my family at home and on my friends. They are very important to me.
And besides my studies, I'm trying to enjoy life as it comes but I'm more and more "concerned" about what future will bring. I know, I shouldn't think about it but rather wait and see but I just can't stop reflecting on it right now...
And in order to prevent a headache because of thinking that much I swith off with: sport and cooking. :) Does anybody know what Floorball is? It's a type of hockey and I'm so fond of it :)
I love cooking, but I rarely use a cooking book: I open the fridge and put together what I think goes well together ;)


live to have fun all life long

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm trying to offer my help, knowledge and/or experience where I can


I travelled through Madrid and Valencia with a friend and it's been the greatest month of my life up to now. I met really nice and different people!!! I'll never forget this trip!!! since then I sometimes meet new couchsurfers during my travels and I've never had bad experiences!!!


sport, languages, studying, discover other countries, meet up with friends and also make new ones, reading, cooking,...

  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • reading
  • socializing
  • sports
  • hockey
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

music... well, honestly, I'm happy with putting on the radio ;) ...
books - I "explored" reading quite late but I definitely like it now!!! Too bad I don't have so much time to read...
movies - I prefer comedies (the best I've ever seen is bienvenu chez les ch'tis - excellent film in French) and dramas...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

a tour through the highlands of scotland with an amazing group of young travellers

Teach, Learn, Share

I could get you to know typical habits, cook some vegan food, exchange different cultures, talk in different languages, learn about others and their experiences

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Italy, Malta, Norway, Singapore, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, Germany, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Kathi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups