Katrin Holdt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katrin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Traveller atm. Before Area Manager
  • Bachelor Professional of Safety and Security
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi dear Couchsurfers!
I was planning to stay in Germany after almost 3 years traveling around the world but there we go again: 6 weeks Germany is enough! My feed are becoming way too itchy.

I need to travel through Europe!!!

In my old life, I studied security management and worked as an area manager for several refugee-camps, clubs and the red light district in Hamburg.

Since 2018, I traveled to New Zealand, Australia and lots of countries in SEA.
I worked for a rental company in NZL, on a Prawn-Trawler in OZ, Volunteered in Cambodia and explored SEA by Motorbike which was just awesome!

I came back to Europe (Amsterdam) to sail to Antarctica but it didn’t work out so that I decided to travel by bycicle through the Netherlands and finished the trip in the End of May after 5 weeks to go back home.

I am an respectful and easy going person. Always open mind, love the adventure, to laugh and also be serious with the right person.

Don’t need fancy and materialistic things. Prefer it to live and enjoy the moment.
Love the nature, cultural things but also partying.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I just reactivated my account back in May 2021 after I haven't used it for more than 10 years. I literally forgot about it, how great it was in my early 20s.

In my opinion travelling is much better when you can share your adventures with nice andopen mind people who are also interested to show you not just the tourist attractions.

Interests

Different Characters of people, travelling, crazy Adventures...

  • coffee
  • partying
  • traveling
  • camping
  • sightseeing
  • good food

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, House, Metal if I'm on my own but open for every kind of Music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working on a Prawn Trawler in Australia.
Will tell you more, when we meet in person but they just asked for one😄

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching German (or boring German laws).
Sharing stories and experiences about my last crazy and interesting years.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good time!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Lithuania, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Cambodia, Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Katrin’s full profile.