Katharina Rusch's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 25 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Romanian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • i analyse risks :)
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Enjoying the sweet life while growing and improving and learning and striving and moving and living my dreams.


Mhh I find it very hard to describe myself... Using often read standard descriptions like outgoing, funny, interested in nearly everything, curious, enthusiastic, empathic, etc. would be good descriptions of myself. However, it fits for more people I know.
So please don't hesitate to ask whatever you want to know about me! :)


Do every day at least one thing where you have to overcome your fear and inhibitions, your shyness or your pride.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


host and surf. :)

If you want to surf my couch, please make sure that you've read my profile. I prefer last-minute-requests because i am very spontaneous. I don't plan my life for weeks.. and I love to travel.. And please bring a sleeping bag if possible! :) I don't see CS as a cheap hostel possibility and I love to spend time with my guests as well as with my hosts when I'm on a journey. Share ideas, thoughts, skills, experiences... and the costs for food. If you have the same attitude you're always welcome at my house.


I hosted and i surfed. finally. (:
so far i only had great experiences with cs. thanks to all the people i was able to meet and who make this community so great and special.


I love music. Actually i play a typical austrian instrument which is called Zither. it's like a harp and guitar mixed together. If you want I can show you a little how to play it!
I love reading no matter what.
I love theatre. In Vienna there is a quite interesting and qualitative theatre scene. If you are interested as well why not spending an evening in a theatre together?
I love going out till next morning breaks,... and dancing!
I love my life. in general.
I just want to have a good time, enjoying to the max.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • last minute travel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived now for one year in Luxembourg what was one of the best experiences of my life so far. I met a lot of super interesting people from all over the world there. I had the chance to stay in a student residence (what was in fact rather like a flat share) with togolese and cameroonians and lithuanians and hungarians and latvians and chinese and albanians and italians and dutch and ... ohhh it was great and we felt like a big family exchanging ideas and thoughts about culture, life and traditions and so on and so on and FOOD. hahaha.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to be able to communicate in french.
I'd like to know how to ride a horse what is a big fear of mine.
I'd like to know whatever you want to share with me.
I'd like to improve my improvisation skills in every day life.

I can teach how to play zither.
I can teach how to speak german.
i can try to teach how to write a short story.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Cameroon, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Algeria, Austria, Luxembourg, Mongolia

Join Couchsurfing to see Katharina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups