Logo orange

Kat Towers

Limerick, Limerick, Ireland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kat's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Hindi
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Musician/busker
  • Literature and History/ School of Life
  • From Plymouth, Devon, England
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy being happy!

ABOUT ME

Hello there, My name is Kat. I am from Devon, England.

Right now I'm a gigging musician and busker. Great way to live :) I spend my days singing to thousands of people in the street and I get to meet new people every day!

I have lived in Ennis, Clare, for the last four months, and I'll be looking to busk in Limerick for the rest of the summer holidays!

I love animals, anything cute really! :) I am a vegetarian so I can show you where to go for some yummy veggie food :)

Although I'm a musician I will not force you to listen to my music, enless of course you fancy a jam! :)

I'm into anything outdoorsy, camping, fresh air, walking, nature, all that good stuff :) I love to be active but probably not active enough for an 8 hour hike or something.

PHILOSOPHY

Trust in people but follow your instincts.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have surfed in the USA and UK, and shown some people around my home town.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

There is something really special and seeing the home life of another place. I have also had some very strange experiences.. the best thing about it is that you never know how it will be!

Interests

I really enjoy being outdoors, walking, swimming or whatever, getting some fresh air is always lovely!
Also learning about cultures, finding out things about the world that I had no idea existed, vegetarian food, not taking things seriously, fancy dress, the English eccentric sense of humour... and TRAVEL!! :)

Music, Movies & Books

Most British (and some american) music circa 60s-70s especially Pink Floyd, The Beatles, Queen. Anything rocky, some psychedelic too. Love Christy Moore at the moment and getting into Irish trad. Love Billie Holiday aswell. I also have a secret fetish for 80s and 90s Bollywood soundtracks :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The 160m Bungee Jump at the Last Resort, Nepal.

The Golden Temple, India.

The northern lights in Alaska.

Teach, Learn, Share

Everybody can teach you SOMETHING, the best thing is you won't know what you will learn until you have already learnt it! :)

A less complicated answer would be.. guitar.. lol :)

What I Can Share With Hosts

I try to be an awesome house guest first and foremost. I have respect for people and appreciation for the amazing invitation into their home! I really think this is the most important thing! Then after that I hope we can share our experiences and learn about eachother's lives, hopefully coming away with some valuable new insights or ideas about the next adventure!! My cooking is horrendous but hopefully I can play some nice music for you :)

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Nepal, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Kat's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile