Katherine Sutter

Menlo Park, CA, USA

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Market research in the building services industry
  • Dipl. Kffr.; Yoga Teacher BYV;
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To have the world at home


laid back, no trouble, respectful, ready to help and good fun. I can cook, dance and give you a yoga class. I am married to fellow couchsurfer Ankit and we have a baby. What else do you want to know? Don't hesitate to ask or find out.


Focus on loving, giving and working - romance, money, health and general happiness will follow. The reason to live is to live. And the answer is 42. I forgot what the question was.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


hosting and travelling


I spent a month on a couch in San Francisco Bay Area and it was an interesting experience - a long story - I lived in shared housing for almost all my life.



Music, Movies, and Books

Music: All Flamenco, particularly Paco de Lucia "Entre dos Aguas". All Cuban, particularly Celia Cruz "La Negra Tiene Tumbao" and Charanga Habanera. All Jazz. All Samba. Most Classical (particularly piano concerts). Some Spiritual, some Blues, some Tango, Some Italian and Opera, some Spanish (particularly Joaquin Sabina) some folk (Malvina Reynolds).

Books: Funny books and fairy tales/fantasy - e.g. the 100 Year Old that Stepped Out of the Window and Disappeared, the Hitchhiker's Guide through Galaxy, Die Unendliche Geschichte; A Christmas Carol by James Finn Garner; Greg's Diary;

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Storytelling to kids (and grown ups).

Teach, Learn, Share

anybody. Really, anybody will know something I don't and vice versa.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile. It’s free!