Katrine Salomonsen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katrine’s full profile.


  • 18 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Youth sentence coordinator
  • Criminology
  • From Leknes, Nordland, Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a keen traveller who loves travelling to experience culture, people, food, nature, views and new things in general. This is when I feel most alive. My job can be quite heavy, and travelling is how i get balance in my life. My dream is to travel fulltime for a year or two, and if I ever manage to reach every country in the world I'd consider myself lucky. One of my favourite things when travelling is collecting local music, that i can listen to for years on, and relive my experiences :) I feel best when I get to be in nature, push myself physically or mentally, or when I get to help a friend. Laughing and having fun is everything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I see it as a beautiful way of getting to know a country and people, and I believe it will give me loads of fun, new experiences. After reading up on the history of CS, I hope to play some part of it being as great as it once was once again 😊


Versatile, easy-going, and always looking for new experiences :)

  • movies
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • music
  • hiking
  • martial arts
  • nature
  • skinny dipping
  • food lover

Music, Movies, and Books

I love crime books, but not scary movies. Those terrify me. I'll listen to any music as long as it has a good beat, I don't care too much about lyrics.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Gone swimming in an old swimming pool, built around a natural hot spring for swimming lessons, far up in a snowy valley in Iceland in November.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm passionate about not judging a book by its cover, whether it be a book, movie, person, people or country. Don't fear something or someone until you actually have lived experiences to validate your fear.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Im clean, flexible, funny and kind, and I love meeting new people!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Lithuania, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Katrine’s full profile.