Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ekaterina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 16 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I teach English
  • Immanuel Kant Russian State University
  • From Kaliningrad
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Not to miss anything interesting in this world.


As I can see, everybody is active, open-minded and positive here and so am I, what a shocking surprise, right? But also I'm quite talkative, leaning into sarcastic with a chance of witty (on a sunny day).

What else can be worth mentioning?
I love my job and I really appreciate people who do something because they like it, not just because they are hungry.
I love trying something new from time to time, like I did with parashuting, skiing, scuba diving, playing night city games. But my hobby has always been sleeping, anyway.
I have travelled twenty something countries on three continents and I have no intention to stop.
I love eating meat, drinking wine, smoking and going to bed quite late (bad girl, huh), though I can refrain from any of these if my host is not comfortable with it.


Wake up, do your best, sleep. Repeat.

The answer is always 42.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Unfortunatelly, I'm not able to host right now but I'm planning to join the party a bit later. As for now, surfing is great and I had some really good time with all the people I met here.


I've couchsurfed in Budapest, Vienna, Stockholm, Gdansk, Riga, Barcelona, Berlin, Rio, Buenos Aires, Montevideo... I loved the whole idea, met a bunch of amazing people and I really hope I'll have a chance to meet even more:)


Travelling! Reading, listening to music, meeting new people, surfing the net. And one of the main hobbies is my job, it takes most of my time anyway.

  • architecture
  • wine
  • partying
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • telling stories
  • chatting
  • speaking languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - "Knocking on heaven's door", "Gone with the wind", "A beautiful mind", "Requiem for a dream".
These days I'm watching quite a lot of TV shows and it may vary from "Game of thrones" to "South park", from "The Big Bang theory" to "The walking dead", it really seems I'm pretty omnivorous here.

Music can vary, but mostly it's jazz, rock'n'roll, alternative. I grew up on "The Beatles" and "Nirvana", and it really counts.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Making friends with Germans in Budapest, Brazilians in San Diego and Berlin, Italians in Barcelona. It's pretty amazing how I never get anything right:)

Teach, Learn, Share

I have to admit I'm perfectly useless. Quite entertaining though, they say.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm fluent in English, so if you need any advice I can always help.
Also I like sharing stories and experiences from around the world, it's usually fun but can be quite educating sometimes as well, depends on what you need.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ukraine, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Ekaterina’s full profile. It’s free!