Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see KATRINSOPHIE’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 22 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • working in a gallery
  • university of vienna-master in communication science
  • From vienna-born and raised..not that common
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


meeting interesting people, who are true to themselves...


hmmm...i don't wanna sound cheesy or show up (although considering that i m a leo i kinda have to do that;))
soo..i m open-minded, interested in interesting people, books, music, countries ecc. i love to learn sth new every day...above all from people i meet (wherever on and from this planet)..i like to extend my horizon by traveling and communicating with locals


what u see is what u get...i don t pretend to be someone i m not...first of all cos i m a bad at lying...second...i doesn t make any sense..sooner or later people find out anyway who u are and what u r up to.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


whenever i m in vienna and not too busy with whatever i might be up to, i d be happy to welcome couchsurfers in my home...or to show them around town (i have a car which makes sightseeing slighty easier)and I don't consider couchsurfing as a dating website..just to make sure you know what i am up to ;)


i ve (summer 2007) made my first couchsurfing experiences in eastern kanada (P.E.I, nova scotia, new brunswick and quebec) and i ve been treated very well and nicely..got to know great people, heard nice stories ecc...all in all i really happy that somebody came up with this idea and made it happen that people from all over the world can share the love for traveling with each other


as mentioned before..almost anything apart from math..but maybe someday someone will be able to make me interested in even that field
apart from that-my favourites-people, traveling, books (engl,ital,german), events, news, new projects concerning the above things...different cultures, art (modern mainly)..hmmm...too many things i can think of..

  • cats
  • arts
  • books
  • news
  • traveling
  • music
  • baseball
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

books: shadow of the wind-carlos ruiz zafon,to kill a mocking bird-harper lee,widow for one year, hotel new hampshire-irving
music: feist, david guetta, damien rice, radiohead, incubus, chambao, vasco rossi,...so many different styles and bands
movies: all mafiosi movies like good fellas, casino, donnie brasco;
magnolia, american beauty, my life without me, alpha dog,a crash, der partyschreck, fargo, mystic river, maria voll der gnade, y tu mama tambien, way of the gun, snatch, many different styles, genres, topics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

horse back riding, whale watching, 4000km driving,roadtrip in eastern canada, niagara falls, watching a baseball game (blue jays versus baltimore orioles) all that within 21 days and my best friend

watching my beloved cat having kittens and helping her
and later putting her to sleep (in my arms) after a serious injury

amazing landscapes - can't decide which one i like best. still so many to see.

Teach, Learn, Share

i wanna learn anything apart from math
i can teach...hmmm...languages?people skills? (tbc-i gotta think about that)
share....anything...well apart from money which i don t have

Countries I’ve Visited

Barbados, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Italy, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    9 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see KATRINSOPHIE’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups