Katya Fomicheva's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katya’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Study
  • NRU HSE (Oriental studies)
  • From Nizhny Novgorod, Nizhny Novgorod Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Katya. Im 19 years old. Im from Russia (Nizhny Novgorod). I study in Moscow. My major is Oriental Studies, this is why im fluent in Chinese. Im also a big fan of Chinese culture. I have lots of really different hobbies and interests. Big party with many people or excursion in art museum - both interesing for me. I enjoy meeting new people. I am very easy-going.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Im here because i belive, that traveling shouldn't be too expansive because of hotel-living cost. All trips should be full of emotions and wonderful people, not of yhoughts about prices. Couchsurfing is a best variant to enjoy your trip, meet new friends and get familiar with culture from inside.


  • books
  • traveling
  • music
  • linguistics
  • foreign languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to very differrent kinds of music. From BMTH to Chaikovsky.
One of my favourite books - Shantaram (G. D. Roberts)
My favourite movie - 3 Idiots (2009)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Iv seen the biggest waterfall in Asia. It's called Huangguoshu (黄果树)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, England, Finland, Israel, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Katya’s full profile. It’s free!