Logo orange

Katy Carlan

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Gender development
  • Masters
  • From Sydney, Australia
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Good food, great music, lots of fun and wandering about are what I'm looking for on my travels.

ABOUT ME

Happy, easy-going, curious and interested in people, places and history. I'm always in search of somewhere interesting, new and different - be it a cafe or a road trip or a good debate. A big fan of weekend fun times and quiet solo wanderings when I get time off work.

I'm vegan but very much into into food in any form - talking about, cooking and eating.

PHILOSOPHY

it's great to be immersed in new experiences and doing new things. When I travel, I really like to take any opportunity to learn new things, meet interesting people and expand my horizons.

Interests

Music, books and writing, art and creativity, people and food. A night of music,good food and discussion sounds like a very excellent time.
I've got a classics and gender studies degree and currently study conflict resolution and peace studies, and love debating about anything related to history, societies, politics, ideas, concepts, cultures and life in general.

Music, Movies & Books

Really into music. I like alt-country and folk, blues, bluegrass, americana, world are my favourites but really any type of live music is good.
Really into reading. Scifi, fantasy, short stories, stories set in the areas I travel through, historical novels or great recommendations.
I can't sit still enough to make it through a movie.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Guatemala, India, Malaysia, Panama, Singapore, Spain, Tanzania, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Indonesia, Kenya, Papua New Guinea

Join Couchsurfing to see Katy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile