Kaveh Azari's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaveh’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Persian (Farsi); learning French, Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • tech stuff
  • I studied cog sci at cal...a long time ago
  • From CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a friendly professional in San Francisco. I’ve lived in this city (on and off) for the past 20 years, and grew up nearby in Marin. I work in tech. I got into writing code and computers when I was a kid to avoid the wall street /bankster types and boy did I bet on the wrong horse. I tend to avoid all that hype and live a simpler life.

I have also done stints in Paris, Buenos Aires, Malta, Barcelona and New York. I love to travel, as I'm sure you do too.

I work from home so looking to host people who are here to see the city and have fun during the day (and get out of my hair a bit...) My place is very central and easy to access by all kinds of public transit.

All are welcome, especially poc and anyone marginalized. My place is in the Castro, one of the historic queer communities of SF, and pretty safe for queer/nb/gay/lesbian/trans folks.

Interests

  • politics
  • video games
  • traveling
  • music
  • computers

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Italy, Lebanon, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, France, Malta, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaveh’s full profile.