Kay Brickey's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kay’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • RN
  • B.S Special Ed, ADN Nursing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

My father was in the military so I grew up traveling. We lived in Germany and Japan when I was a child as well as several different states in the US. I also raised my kids traveling which they love to this day. My favorite thing to do is to travel to new places, explore the culture and meet the locals. I enjoy being outdoors hiking, kayaking, skiing or diving. I also enjoy flea markets, festivals, movies and plays. My children are grown and on their own so I plan to travel even more and try out couchsurfing for the 1st time. I currently have a 17 y.o student from China living with me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet other people from around the world and show them what there is to do in my area. I also plan to travel to Europe in June and will be looking for places that I can stay.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all kinds of music except rap and classical.

I enjoy movies that are true stories about people overcoming challenges like "Hidden Figures", "Unbroken", "American Sniper", "Hacksaw Ridge"

I don't read much as I prefer books on CD. I like Nicholas Sparks books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been to all 50 states in the US.
Been diving with sharks.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am not very good with other languages but would be interested in learning the basics in places I visit. I am also not a very good cook, but would like to learn about local cuisine.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My travel stories and most any info they would like on various places in the US.

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Cambodia, Canada, Cayman Islands, China, Costa Rica, England, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Haiti, Honduras, India, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Luxembourg, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, Peru, Puerto Rico, Saint Martin (French part), Switzerland, Thailand, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Japan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kay’s full profile. It’s free!