Kay Bushman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kay’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning French, Sign Language - American
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Hampshire College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

22 year old university student. Spent last year studying in France and traveling... always looking to see more, willing to go where the wind takes me, working on opening myself up to life's current.
Vegetarian with a severe gluten allergy, luckily I love rice.
Passionate about the environment, fast city walker, steady hiker. About to finish my undergrad in studies of film, theatre and french but considering returning to France to do a master in environmental conservation. I am returning to France while making a film about global climate change. Je voudrais parler français pendant cette voyage!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people, have the opportunity to see new places, learn new things, have some good conversations, language share, experience, grow, feel gratitude.

~~ I am NOT on couch surfing to sleep with you. Please don't message me if that is what you want! I also do not feel comfortable sleeping with a stranger in their bed. If we get to know each other and I trust you, maybe I will move from the couch (but probably not). Si je t'écris en français, réponds-moi en français!~~

Music, Movies, and Books

Indie folk & probably most of the records your mom owned growing are my jams. Folk, motown, blues, rock n roll. Into Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young at the moment.
I love podcasts, history fascinates me, my current goal is to be come fluent in French, settle down in Provence, drink good wine, and become a potter or a farmer. Pourquoi pas?
I believe in ghosts.
Currently reading Jane Austen.
The Alchemist is the most important book I've ever read.
Saint Exupery, Harry Potter, John Green, the Beats
I'm pretty introverted but I'm always interested.
I love hiking and (vegan) ice cream.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

WOOFed around France as a stary-eyed 18 year old all alone...changed my life for the better in so many ways.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm always down to speak French, if you know anything about pottery I'm looking for a teacher, I love films, I'm always down to theorize about the nature of everything. I'm very interested in learning herbalism, too.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Speaking French, making books by hand, vegetarian cooking, deep nature-of-the-universe type discussions, facts about ice cream (why not?)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Cayman Islands, Colombia, Costa Rica, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Jamaica, Netherlands, Panama, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kay’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups