Kaya-Kaya's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaya-Kaya’s full profile.


  • 26 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Portuguese, Ukrainian
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • decorator-dollmaker-writer
  • St. Petersburg Academy of Theater Arts
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


make art, not war!

But seriosly, now my mission is to show to my little son all beauty of the world, the kindness of people, and that there are no frontiers between simple people.


I m from deep south of Russia, very near to Ukraina.
I lived 10 years in St. Petersbourg, 1 year in Moscow, 3 years in Paris and last 8 years in Barcelona.
I will be happy to share my expiriense about ich of this places.

My work is decorations for escape-rooms, art-objects, hand-made dolls and designe toys (you can see some in fotos here or Instagram @kayadolls and @hollydollyballs ).

My favourite way to spend time is to get lost in foreign cities without map and meet interesting people.
Hope soon I can come back to traveling with my son.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


At the moment you can stay in our appartments in Volgodonsk (its small city in the south of Russia). Now my mum and dad will host you, she is amazing artist and he is a great traveler, and they both likes idea of couchsurfing very much.
And I can join your walking in Barcelona or give advice about places I v been.
Unfortunatly I cant host in Barcelona now.


I surf in Morocco, Spain, south of France, Holland, Hungary, Germany, Mexico, Portugal, (and Russia when even couchsurfing wasnt existe yet).

and I hosted people in all cities I use to live: Barcelona, Paris, St Petersbourg, Moscow and Volgodonsk (if you wish to discover deep wild Russia - it is the place where to go!)


people, places, travelling, cultures, art, cartoons, dolls, street-art, creativity, interesting movies, music, pinpong, surf, bicycle, sailboats, acroyoga, cooking

I like to ride bycicle in night cities - its absolutely diffirent mood that during the day.

  • animals
  • arts
  • writing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • walking
  • cartoons
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • bici

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to listen favorite music of my new friends - its opening new names and moods: electronic, dream-pop, lounge, rock etc.
I prefer alternative movies with good idea and interesting actors.
I have big list of movies which will be good to see and now I have projector at home, so if you will stay in my place you should be ready to sleep next room to cinema (sometimes I invite few friends)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

there are so so many amazing moments!
- swam in the night Black sea with glowing plankton - its like you swim in the deep starry sky, magic!
- have seen polar lights in the north of Russia (after hot russian hamam and jumping to fresh snow)
- took shower with real elephant in Goa - I think its most kind animal at the planet!
- lost myself in Egypt, Cairo, near pyramids and I was lucky to not be stolen to catacombs :))
- spent one night in police office in St Petersbourg and one more in parisien police for the very stuped reasons haha)
- have been under the Paris in the real catacombs, its 500km labirint 40 meters under the ground.
- crossed Maroc alone.
- made hitchhikking more then 7000 km and gonna do it again.
- bitten by baby-racoon
- swam 4 times in the river with crocodiles and get out fully complet
- have seen real black-magic ritual in one church in the mountains in México
- get totaly burned in the pyramid of Sun in Teotīhuacan
- felt down in channels in Holland 2 times, one from the bycicle
- lost my airplane only 1 time
and many many things more
all the moments are different and amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to drink vodka and have lighthead in the morning, how to play balalayka, dance with bears and speak dirty russian

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook a dinner, teach russian, english or spanish, teach how to make toys or dolls.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Belgium, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mexico, Russian Federation, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaya-Kaya’s full profile.

My Groups