Kristian .'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Freelance
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

It’s embarrassing to be a couch surfer who can not accommodate another surfer, but it’s because I live in a dorm bedroom with another person. There is no space and my roommate will not like me doing that :/ When I get a stable situation I will love to host anyone!

Doing the trip around the Mediterranean that I have wanted to do since I was a teenager.

ABOUT ME

Adventurous and explorative. Love making food and eating it, music, dancing, learning, playing outside, hiking, biking, skateboarding, and exploring beautiful landscapes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Why not? It’s a community that facilitates and nurtures being able to engage in the ultimate privilege. I am able to travel, so why not dive into the culture of each place by staying with a local? No social platform, no extravagant event, no expensive secluded resort can match the experience of taking to a stranger -at their home about their home- while rapidly becoming friends.

Interests

playing some sports (not seriously, or well)
watching and making movies
traveling
parties (any kind! the stranger the better)
sculpture and other art
just being outside on pretty days

  • arts
  • dancing
  • reading
  • hiking
  • biking
  • exploring
  • learning
  • skating
  • art shows
  • outdoor fun
  • music food and cultural festivals

Music, Movies, and Books

With music im about the old school, but if you have a little something for me to hear i have open ears.

With movies i like pretty cinematography, fantasy, adventure, scary, documentary, and slice of life anime.

With books I like Paulo Coelho, fantasy, adventure, and informative.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacked across the USA for 11 months with no money. Hitchhiked, made friends, and wwoofed.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English, a bit about sculpting clay, and how to go camping with minimal items. I can also teach how to cook Southern USA food! Let’s make art!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Humor, stories, making food, cultural exchange, and a good long walk through their city.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Iceland, Ireland, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristian’s full profile.

My Groups