Kayla Neuss's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kayla’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic, French, Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Pharmacy Technician
  • HS
  • From Chicago, IL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*Something to note if I am
hosting- My husband is not into traveling as much as I am (he doesn't even have a passport yet🤦‍♀️) So he is not too familiar with this amazing community. He knows I am passionate about it, so he is okay with us hosting, but he is still wary of having strangers in our home- so he might take a minute to warm up to you!

WE ARE NOT LOCATED DOWNTOWN BUT IN TIERRASANTA. You would likely need to uber the wherever you are going, or to Qualcomm stadium for the Trolley

Also- please don't send me a request for more than a month in advance- you can send it but you will get a maybe reply and I will ask you to send another request or message 2 weeks prior. I might be out of the country

My husband Zack and I got married in 2017. Since he is in the Navy, and we move around a lot. We've lived in Illinois (Suburbs of Chicago where I'm originally from) Virginia and now SoCal!

I am currently traveling for a week here and there. When I am home I would love for you to visit beautiful San Diego!

I have had a horrendously horrible experiences on Couch Surfing, so if I send you a request I have read your reviews, and your profile. I would expect you to do the same if you are requesting to stay with my hubby and I.

I enjoy conversation and deep discussions. I would rather discuss something deeply personal or discuss personal opinions on things going on in this big beautiful world than have small talk!

I enjoy traveling, trying new things, music, and hiking.

Laughing and smiling are my favorite hobbies!

I work as a Pharmacy Technician and it takes up a majority of my life- I am a work-a-holic and put 100% into everything I am passionate about.

I also have an obsession with llamas and alpacas (I even have a tattoo)

I am an introvert and it can sometimes take me a minute to warm up to people- but other times it can take no time at all!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I love traveling. I'm trying to make my trip as affordable as possible. Not the mention the fact that meeting locals is the most rewarding experience of any trip. I love being introduced to a new culture!

Interests

I'm am working and saving right now. But when Zack(my husband) goes on his next deployment I am traveling for a year!

  • culture
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • piano
  • drums
  • hiking
  • religion
  • friends
  • beach
  • learning languages
  • different cultures
  • studying
  • pop music
  • deep conversations
  • healthy eating
  • netflix
  • traditions
  • healthy lifestyle
  • eating food
  • lifting weights
  • traveling (duh;))

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything superhero related (tv shows and movies)
Books- Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, anything mythology and magicy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hmmm...Definitely marrying my husband(the best adventure yet)
I lived in an elephant village in Thailand for a week, I've hiked Machu Picchu, went skydiving in South Africa, hiked Paricutín, and got 2 meters away from lava coming down an active volcano in Guatemala!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English if you need. Would love practice with Spanish or to learn more sign language (or any language haha)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A fun time! A quiet place! Privacy or conversation. It's up to you and of course if I'm busy.
We love games! We have a bunch of board games and a deck of cards and would love to be taught new games as well. We also have a Ping Pong table for those who are up for the challenge!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Guatemala, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, South Africa, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kayla’s full profile.