Kayla Kelly's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kayla’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • University
  • From USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! I am a student currently on an exchange program in Italy. Studying economics at a 4 year university in hopes of great knowledge that can land me an hopeful career behind a desk for the rest of my life (-_-)

but honestly I have learned more in the past couple of months then the past 2 years (I'm in my 3rd year) I spent in my home university. and now I'm in constant debate about my future and what I actually want to do in my life. I know I want to travel and explore. I thought economics was the way for that but now i think not. Teaching english sounds nice....

but anyways enough of my rambling (i do that a lot ) but its how I process my thoughts.

I am really nice and adaptable to my surroundings. Pretty easygoing and very respectful. I like to go out and have fun but not excessively.

I wish I can say I like to read but I haven't finished a book in a real long time.

I'm really nice :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

couch surfing is a great way to meet people. Also I've heard of some great stories on blogs, youtube and friends of friends. also another sad truth is my wallet is slowly burning a hole in it :(

Interests

I love other cultures and learning. I find people fascinating and just love to observe them. I'm that strange girl who just stares a lot. I can't help it, I'm just curious.

I'm also more of an athlete. I like to play basketball, soccer and volleyball. Playing sport is fun to me. I love walking and running. I just got into hiking. So anywhere i go I now look into what mountain/forest can i hike :)

  • books
  • running
  • athlete
  • walking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • violin
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • volleyball
  • economics

Music, Movies, and Books

Honestly I like all types of music but the people who know me know I get happy when hear rap in Europe. But some Sade and Sting make me really happy.

I'm marvel movie girl. I love the Avengers and their whole universe. I also like Mystery/Thriller/Suspense movies. Foreign shows are fun too! I'm huge anime fan \(^-^)/

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just recently I went on solo backpacking trip to Thailand and Cambodia. I was enlightened to world of traveling on this trip and I realised that there is so much I can do with my life. and so much I can learn that textbooks can't teach.

Even more recently, I hiked up Mt. Vesuvius from the train station. Took about 4 hours but was well worth it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can read music (played the violin for awhile) so maybe i can teach someone.

I know how to workout and put exercises together... (my mom is a personal trainer so i learn from her)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experiences.
English language (if needed)
Bright smiles :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, England, France, Haiti, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kayla’s full profile. It’s free!