Kayla Seguin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kayla’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Traveller
  • Geological Engineering
  • From Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Well, I'm a University graduate that is confused about what I really want out of life, so I'm travelling.

I love thinking, talking and dreaming about travelling. Whether it be a 5hour road trip to the mountains or a 4 flight journey across the world, I'm in! I love learning about other cultures, new languages and being out of my comfort zone.

I'd say I'm an outgoing introvert... if that makes sense. I'm in no means the centre of attention or want to be. I'm more on the quiet side, unless I'm with a small group of close friends in which case I just can't shut up.

I see life as a big, great adventure. The key to enjoying this wonderful time on earth is to surround yourself with uplifting and positive people. People that elevate you, and that you can do the same for.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've been travelling for years and have always done hostels, hotels, camping and/or homestays so now I'm ready to try couchsurfing!

I've always enjoyed homestays the best, or small hostels that have a homey feel, so I'm sure I will enjoy couchsurfing. There's no better way to get to know a city then to have a local at your side.

I wasn't aware about the CS events until today! So that's cool too.

Interests

I feel as though I'm interested in way too many things!
Obvious interest: Travel.

I also attend music and art festivals. My favourites so far have been Burning Man, Beloved, Bonnarroo, Sasquatch, Ness Creek, Shambhala, Motion Notion and Fozzy Fest. :) eeeeeek!

I love being outdoors and doing outdoorsy activities; camping, trekking, snowboarding, star gazing, swimming, yoga in the grass, hammocking! I even enjoy simply looking at a tree.

As for indoor activities, my main interest is in the kitchen. I try to take cooking courses in most countries I visit to get new skills and ideas for meals when I am home. My favourite cuisine is Mediterranean and Asian (Thai and Indian inspired).

  • arts
  • folklore
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • geology
  • languages
  • science
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: My music roots are in Blues, all Rock/Alternative/Indie, Folk and Funk. I also have a little place in my heart for some Soul and R&B/Rap. Recently I've been introduced to the world of electronic music, and so I also enjoy some types like deep house, glitch hop.

Movies+Books: The Outsiders! (both book and movie)
All Celestine Prophecy books
Any movie with my girl Amy Poehler

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'd like to think I've done more than one amazing thing in this lifetime so far. (as well as yourself!)
- Teach (english, french, health science, science and environmental science) third world country kids
- Finished a University degree
- Travelled alone
- Beloved and Burning Man back to back
All were life changing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about geology, or help you learn French!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Well, I've made it a tradition to travel with Canadian maple syrup candies. If you've never had maple syrup then this is your chance! I also love cooking, and can share meals along with stories and good company!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Nepal, Netherlands Antilles, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Kayla’s full profile. It’s free!