Kayla Shaw's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kayla’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Humboldt State University
  • From Folsom, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello :) I am a 26 year old female from Northern California with a passion for connecting with my fellow humans! I'm a recent college grad who now works with children running an after school program. I am currently earning my TEFL Certificate to teach English as a foreign language. At the end of February I will be moving to Costa Rica to live and teach English there. My dog will be coming with me (: I currently live with my three roommates. We have a dog, a cat, and a snake that live with us so if you don't like animals, this is not the couch for you :) I like to get out doors and go out dancing, these are two of my favorite things. Festival culture is a big part of my life and I adore the connections it has brought my way. Anything else, you will have to ask!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would love to be a happy place on someone else's journey. I would love to share stories and form lasting connections.
I'm also planning some trips this year and am hoping to use couchsurfer to lessen some of my travel costs as well as meet some amazing people from the local communities. I just want to make friends and have fun wherever I go :)


the beach
new friends

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • arts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • teaching
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Some of my favorite artists are CloZee, Beats Antique, Saqi, and Dirtwire. If you haven’t heard of them, check em out!
I enjoy all types of genres though. Old and new.
One of my favorite books would be The Alchemist (: highly recommended.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I traveled to the Oregon high desert to witness the totality of the solar eclipse this last year! It was life changing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am currently earning my TEFL certificate to teach English as a foreign language so we can definitely practice your English if you’d like! I’d love to work on my Spanish.
I am currently teaching myself how to play ukulele and can play a couple songs so far.
I also am a pretty good hula hooper, artist, and chef (:
I like to learn something from every person I meet and believe that every encounter happens for a reason.
I like to share my love, light, and positive energy with those who cross my path. I believe in leaving every person a little better than you found them.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my love and passion for life! My stories and experiences. I love to cook and would enjoy fixing you up some delicious meals :) I also bring my hula hoops while i travel and would love to teach tricks/dance/flow/play around with you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Costa Rica, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Kayla’s full profile. It’s free!