Logo orange

Kayla Thomas

New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kayla's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Actor/Server ;D
  • two years degree program- acting (a...
  • From Golden, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To find a couch near Granville Island that I can sleep on from about 1-3am until 7-8am ~ish for a few days - 2 weeks... I'm stage managing late nights out there starting tonight. I'm also going to school, down-town during the week. Exhausted.

ABOUT ME

I'm pretty laid back and easygoing. I like to meet people and have fun. I'm both very girly and not so girly at all. Love to laugh.

I am a free spirit and value my alone time, am also very social and love to meet people and hang out or go out.

I like movies and curling up with a book, drawing, and writing. I play the guitar and piano a little and i like to sing. I am an actress and do recreational modelling. I love the theatre and literature. I paint and dance.

I live with my husband and his son, who is 3 years old. They are the loves of my life. We like to have fun. I have a passion for travelling and exploring; I have been to Amsterdam, Paris, Italy, and Cuba. I look forward to meeting awesome people and exploring the world!

I Love Children and would feel right at home in a place with kids, I would not at all mind watching them for free as well (or just hanging out with all of you!)

I want to learn every language. I know very small amounts of Japanese and Greek. I know French pretty well also.

I am very respectful and considerate of people and their property and expect the same in return.

PHILOSOPHY

Carpe Diem & Ying/Yang

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

What I will probably want to do:
Seetouristy sights
Hang out in a park or at the beach.
Meet people.
Look for music shows in pubs/venues.
Explore Explore Explore.

I'm fairly social but also like alone time when I get it. =)

Open to hosting, but you would have to be okay with a 3 yr old boy running around in the early mornings ;)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met someone from couch surfing when I was in Paris, I was going to stay with Clement and his sister, but their family was visiting. It was very nice to have brunch with this rad local!

Interests

Film, theatre, outside, sunshine, culture, architecture, beauty, love, music, reading, painting, yoga, dancing, photography, piano, guitar, acting, swimming, drawing, shopping, doing hair and makeup, relaxing, meditation!

Music, Movies & Books

There are very few movies I don't like... Moulin Rouge is my all time favourite. Chicago too. So, I love Musicals. And Horror, and Comedy, and Sci-fi, and Action, Thrillers, Documentaries... I love film.

I like books, with great stories, that are well written.

Music? Oh all of it. <3 I must admit I can't take too much country or pop. Maybe for a night or two. ;)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Jumped off a cliff. And have seen... upside down rainbows. =)

Teach, Learn, Share

Check out higherexistance.com , especially if you are a lucid dreamer like me! There are so many wonderful articles here! =)

Join Couchsurfing to see Kayla's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile