Kaylee Mahoney's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaylee’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Traveller
  • No education listed
  • From Tauranga, Bay Of Plenty, New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Experience the world... it is the key to my existence

ABOUT ME

I'm 26 years old, and have been away from my home country coming on 11 years, living partly in Australia and two years in Germany whilst traveling Europe. The past 6 months have been spent wandering South East Asia. I Love to be on the road experiencing the world and what it has to offer.

I am currently traveling with my girlfriend you can check out her profile here:
couchsurfing.com/people/lambchoppy

PHILOSOPHY

Life is short... spend it traveling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have participated in the past by being a host to quite a few people when I was based in Newcastle Australia. I loved the idea of showing people around my home town as I have experienced that kindness whilst traveling myself.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My only couch surfing experience to date is hosting, I have been lucky to have had zero bad experiences hosting, the guests I had were from all over the world and we gave them a bed, key to the house and when I had time I would show them round (depending on work schedule of course). Most guests stayed for more then one night and were always appreciative when they left, now that I'm traveling myself I'm pretty excited to be the surfer rather then host for awhile.

Interests

History, diving, theatre, art, culture, reading, politics, film, social gatherings, festivals, live gigs.

  • arts
  • culture
  • beauty
  • festivals
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • history

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Diving Sipadan was one of the most rewarding experiences. Seeing the marine life and the beauty of this protected place was just phenomenal. Swimming with turtles, rays, sharks and stunning fish surrounded by glorious coral reefs was just perfect.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Copious amounts of funny and interesting travel stories. Witty banter along with great conversation. A fantastic drinking buddy or wingman if required.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaylee’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups