Kaylee Savage-Wright's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaylee’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 13 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Italian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Nanny
  • AA in Anthropology at Cabrillo College, undergraduate at ...
  • From Arcata
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Get the biggest adventure out of life.


I grew up on the coasts of Northern California but have moved around a few times since finishing high school. During part of my year off I lived in Italy, in college spent a semester abroad in Australia, and have lived in Santa Cruz for about four years. I've also hitchhiked around Europe, spent three weeks volunteering in Costa Rica and two more just exploring the country, and traveled a bit of South East Asia as well. I love to explore and meet new people and find beauty everywhere. I'm in love with life and just aim to be happy and inspired while doing the same for others.


Be happy, be happy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've hosted as well as surfed since April of 2014.


I've couchsurfed all over western and northern Europe and made some awesome friends! Summer of 2014 I was traveling and hitchhiking through England, Scotland, Ireland, France, Spain, Italy, Germany, and Holland, and this community helped make it some truly unforgettable months. I love the philosophy of this program/organization thing and will definitely be doing it for a long time.
I grew up in a house that constantly had people coming in and out (family friends, bands, etc.) and since moving out have lived in places where me and my roommates open up our home to many people, whether they needed a place to crash for a night or ended living with us for weeks.


My main hobby is surfing-- I try to be in the water whenever I can. I also enjoy drawing, hitchhiking, reading, backpacking, making new friends, animals, playing piano, horseback riding, food, dancing... I love a lot of things.

  • animals
  • arts
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • piano
  • equestrian
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

The Gargoyle, The Realm of Possibility, City of Bones, Fight Club, Delirium, Inferno, Harry Potter, The Graveyard Book, Tithe, Mortal Engines, If I Stay, Atlas of the Human Heart, Princess Mononoke, Howl's Moving Castle, Spirited Away, Little Miss Sunshine, Goodwill Hunting, Singin' in the Rain, Lord of the Rings, Swing Kids, I Love You Phillip Morris, Exit Through the Giftshop, Tekkonkinkreet, My Own Private Idaho, Nana, Remember Me, Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon, more....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiked/couchsurfed across nine different countries for a summer (literally the best three months ever)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can scoop ice cream like a boss and make a good milkshake. I can teach you random things like surfing etiquette or that prairie voles mate for life or how to make a temporary tattoo. One of my roommates always said once that I'm full of random scientific facts.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook, clean, share stories, and try to be as fun as a couch surfer as I can be!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Costa Rica, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Scotland, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaylee’s full profile. It’s free!