Kaylie Caires's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaylie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Dance Instructor, Performing Artist and helping hand at ...
  • University of California Santa Cruz
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I am currently traveling through the UK and Ireland ( which is why I am not available to host at the moment.) Back home in San Diego I work primarily as a dance teacher in public schools. I also work at a farm near the Mexico boarder, milking goats, and leading outdoor education activities for children. I do a bit of freelance performance work as well...performing in dance and theater works all over California.

I am new to travel outside of the U.S. However now that I have started there is so much I wish to see and do... Travel suggestions, tips and stories are very welcome!!!

I am also currently a little bit of a health food and dance anatomy nerd. ( still have a soft spot for any sort of desert though) I love reading, writing letters and can get stuck in a used book store for hours. I love live music and would do appreciate any kind of lesson.

I love conversation and learning new things from those around me!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am currently doing a bit of solo travel and am so inspired by the kindness I have found along the way so far. I am hoping to continue to meet wonderful people, share a bit in each others journey and to continue to build a sense of kindness in this great big world:)

Interests

Dance, art, music, plants, cooking, good food, good wine, good company, hiking, walking, being outdoors :)

  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • theater
  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • anatomy
  • teaching
  • freelancing
  • solo travel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

... A most recent fun and fabulous thing I have done is hiked to the top of Ben Nevis to perform a bit of classical ballet :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am happy to share in cooking dinner, helping with things that may need to be done around the house, can teach you how to milk goats and give you a crash course on the postural alignment of ballet :)

Countries I’ve Visited

United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kaylie’s full profile. It’s free!