Karlis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karlis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 78 references 62 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Latvian; learning German, Russian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Enjoying life
  • Informal education is the best!
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

AVAILABLE FOR HOSTING ONLY 16. - 20. June.

ABOUT ME

A guy who likes to make jokes and have a good time. Enjoying life and doing things that I like. Friendly, honest, easy going and spontaneous - always up for last minute adventures. Trying to figure out the balance between my inner hippie and my inner capitalist.

I'm unfortunately allergic to cats.

You can check out my FB page, where I have written about my hitch-hiking journey - www.facebook.com/thumberkarlis

PHILOSOPHY

Smile and the world will smile back to you.
Be positive!
Balance in life is super important.
I prefer honesty over politness.
"A ship is safe in harbor, but that's not what a ship was built for" William H Shedd

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Have met a lot of great couch-owners and slept on their couches. Have been to some parties and meetings. Have also hosted a lot of amazing people, who brought travelling vibes directly in my house. Now have a flat, where to welcome travellers in Riga!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Totally positive, looking forward for my next CS experiences :)

Interests

Travelling, cycling, board games, sunsets, meeting new people, dancing, salsa, hitch-hiking, dumpster diving, singing, nature, juggling, sea, swimming, beach volley, sweets, planet, waste management, recycling, rainbow gatherings, communities, non-violent communication, talking circles, ting, vegetarian food

  • singing
  • dancing
  • board games
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • dumpster diving
  • poker
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • hitchhiking
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite movie is Into the wild. Movies who can show me another perspective of something or make me think are good.

Music - Rainbow Songs, Nahko Bear, Xavier Rudd, Rising Appalachia, Rocky Leon, Bob and Ziggy Marley, Macklemore.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Eaten from trash bins

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to juggle with 3 balls, some basic Salsa steps, improvisation theatre games, basic contact - improvisation, and many other things. Can share my flat.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My hitchhiking stories, my positive energy, smiles, laughs etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Latvia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    10 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Karlis’s full profile.

My Groups