Katherine Borja-Abeja's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Advisor
  • University of Central Florida
  • From Wahneta, FL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living life with no regrets. Following my passion, success will come to me!

ABOUT ME

Hello CS's!! A little about me:
College Grad from UCF
Just recently moved to Jacksonville, FL. So I'm extremely new to the area.
Work full-time
Love to meet new interesting people
Eating and exercise are important factors in life!

I would say (and I have been told) that I always have a smile on my face. && it’s true. I think a smile is the best feature on someone. Not only because it rises our personal self esteem but you also have an affect on others. It brings out the good in everyone. A smile is contagious, and heart warming. I always try to keep positive no matter what I’m doing or who I’m meeting.

I know my profile is a bit empty! Here’s my FB! https://www.facebook.com/kathy.borja

PHILOSOPHY

I live my life to be happy. That's what life is all about. To find true happiness. One way to do that is to step out into the world. You may think you found happiness, but how can you really know until you've experienced.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would definitely love to host again!! Me and my boyfriend just moved to Jacksonville and we def love to meet new people and are up for any adventure.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Cherry Popper : Brussels, Belgium with Johannes Nitchske

Then another time in Madrid, Spain with a fantastic hosts! It almost made me change my flight! I absolutely did not want to leave Madrid.

Interests

I love the drunken nights with my close friends. Those are the blurry memories but that’s the best part because the next day you’ll hear all about the crazy adventures. I love eating! My and my sister constantly go out to eat. Cooking at home is great also it’s just the clean up that is a drag! I love meeting new people and hearing their journey. (Mines quite boring)
. Just picked up a new hobby which is exercising and eating natural. It's quite the life changer, but has tons of benefits. I love playing with my dog, we are inseparable.

I love traveling! But it does get a bit tiring.There’s just so much to see, so many things to do that sometimes sitting in a cafe, chatting while having a few beers is just the perfect way to enjoy life:). I also now have a full time job which restricts the amount of traveling to do. I still look for new adventures on my weekends though.

  • dogs
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • beer
  • exercise
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Coldplay and && IZAL
There’s way too many movies that are my faves!
Electro Dance Music!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

World's Largest Ice Cave
I have seen the sunset & the sunrise
I have experienced love
Enjoyed the colors & waves of truffles
Seen snow for the first time at age 21
Front row for Afrojack
Seen the Pope!
Exchange Student in Vienna, Austria
Seen a waterfall
Went inside the Colosseum & underground!
EDM Festivals - PLUR

Teach, Learn, Share

So far what I can offer is my company. I am very shy!! But I love listening and learning new things. I've always been the one on the side, NEVER center of attention! I can never do class presentations because I will jus freeze. I do love to eat. So, if any of my hosts are up for it, I'm always in the mood for a nice dinner!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have a couch!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Katherine’s full profile. It’s free!