Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English; learning Dutch
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Geographical Information Systems
  • University degree
  • From Born Cape Town, South Africa. Grew up in couple of towns in SA.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Mingling with local couch surfers

ABOUT ME

I am settled into the fairest Cape and very happy to be living is such a lovely place. I like the coast, hiking in the various nature reserves, live music, wine tastings and spending time with family and good friends.

PHILOSOPHY

I find that for every action, there is a REaction. So, smile and the world is likely to smile back at you.. Frown at the world and that's likely the reaction you'll reciprocate.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to meet local couch surfers and show travellers around some nice sites in Cape Town.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Whilst I was living in England I was meeting up with the local CS community and showing travellers to Poole around the sites in Dorset. I also met up with some CS'ers in the Netherlands whilst I was travelling there.

Interests

Meeting new people, hiking, sightseeing and exploring, walking on the beach, kayaking, live music, spending time with family and good friends, and studying the Word of God.

  • wine
  • wine tasting
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sightseeing
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I terms of movies, I prefer comedies or romantic comedies, but also like a bit of drama, action and sci-fi now and again.

I love music and going to music festivals like Oppikoppi and Up the Creek. I like alternative, rock, blues, easy listening, vocal and some world music, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Denmark, France, Germany, Mozambique, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups