Le foto di KD Harbeck

Parzialmente verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Accetta ospiti

  • Tasso di risposta del 66%
  • Ultimo accesso 3 months fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di KD. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 1 Referenza 1 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English
  • 21, Male
  • Membro dal 2017
  • Student
  • New York University
  • Città di origine non indicata
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

Hi,

I'm a current student at New York University. I've grown up in the Boston area but have been studying in New York City. I am currently studying the intersectionality of Childhood Development and Education Policy. I have studied abroad in Australia and hope to study abroad again in either / and China and Europe. I love to travel and especially the importance of food in regards to travel. I believe food can express more of a culture than words can.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because I love the idea of it. I've stayed in hotels, hostels etc but that is not a cultural exchange. I've always wanted to do a homestay but those are usually for a longer duration than I have time for. Couchsurfing allows travel to become more personal. Today, people travel and "experience" a place without even meeting a local and to me, that defeats the whole purpose of travel. I hope being on Couchsurfing will change that.

Interessi

  • dogs
  • photography
  • walking
  • hiking
  • food
  • biking
  • geocaching

Musica, film e libri

The Harry Potter Series (Books and Movies)
Great Expectations (Book)

Actually, I am really open to all music, movies, and books. Whenever asked my favorite music I always say anything, I like what I like. This can mean country to pop to rap to slow instrumentals etc, same goes for books and movies.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

I have bottle fed a lion. I've also found a geocache in every country / major city I've been to.

Insegna, impara, condividi

While I cannot think of a specific skill I can teach or share with others. I can share myself and I think that's more than just a skill. Sharing stories, perspectives, etc is what Couchsurfing is about to me. However, I do know NYC and Boston pretty well. From little quirks of public transportation to the BEST hole in the wall places to eat. I can help you out.

Cosa posso offrire ai padroni di casa

A fun, personable, individual who will listen to anything you'd like to share.

Paesi che ho visitato

Australia, Canada, England, France, Italy, Mexico, Singapore, Thailand

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Australia, United States

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di KD. È gratis!