Photos de Alexa and Rachel

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a almost 5 years

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Alexa and. L'inscription est gratuite !


  • 4 Références 2 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Female
  • Membre depuis 2011
  • Student
  • Aucun niveau d'étude indiqué
  • De London
  • Profil renseigné à 90 %

À propos de moi


To see the world and meet new people


Lexi- Travelled with Harry, my twin, throughout Europe for a short time in the summer which was fantastic - I honestly didnt believe that I would enjoy travelling as much as i did and now cannot think of anything i'd want to do more in between studying my degree! I am living in Liverpool at the moment, in my first year of Uni with Rachel and really enjoying life here but hoping that once i've finished my degree I will live abroad and learn another language! the moment- like rachel going to Hong Kong to study in my next semester !

Rachel- I recently spent 6 months living in the US. I left to travel for 3 months but ended up staying (this was when I learned to stop buying return tickets) an extra 3 and worked in California before travelling some more. I then spent a couple months travelling throughout Europe before settling in one place! I'm now living a fantastic yet ridiculously busy life in Liverpool, studying Politics & Psychology at University and preparing for a semester abroad in Hong Kong.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing


I (Rachel) had my first couchsurfing experience in Prague last year! Such an interesting city full of such fantastic people. I (Alexa) spent a few days couchsurfing with a friend in Berlin last year on my second visit to the city. great experience and met some great people doing so! also and while we are unable to host at the moment, we have had the pleasure of meeting and hanging out with travellers visiting Liverpool.

Centres d'intérêt

Lexi -- yoga, drama, going to the theatre, the arts, business-my degree subject, travelling, books, films, seeing the world, meeting all sort of new and exciting people,exercise,drinks with friends, listening to good music,cooking - i'd love to learn how to cook well and properly one day, maybe take a course in the near future is the plan.

My (Rachel) interests span far and wide. Besides travelling, meeting new people and the usual rhetoric, I enjoy to read, discuss, debate anything political, psychological or current (or even religious issues for that matter, not that I adhere to a particular one). I like to hang out with friends to eat/drink/exercise (run, yoga)/play cards or party. I also really really want to learn French or (maybe even and) German! Help is welcomed :) To keep it short...

  • arts
  • books
  • cooking
  • exercise
  • yoga
  • running
  • partying
  • drinking
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • business
  • psychology

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Rachel-Music: A few of my favourite artists currently are Jack Johnson, Ben Howard, Patrick Watson, Th Cinematic Orchestra, Paolo Nutini, Michael Jackson, Van Morrison, The Undercover Hippy, Alanis Morisette, The Black Keys, Fleetwood Mac, City & Colour, Manu Chao, Macacao ... the list goes on ... Of course not forgetting a bitta blues, soul, jazz.

Rachel-Books: I will tell everyone I meet to read Khaled Hosseini's 'Kite Runner' & 'A Thousand Splendid Suns', Harper Lee's 'To Kill a Mockingbird' and William Easterly's 'The White Man's Burden'. Each brought me enlightenment in their own small way.The

Lexi - Black keys, Fleetwood mac, Paulo Nutini, Florence and the machine, Journey, Michael jackson, James Vincent McMorrow, cinematic orchestra, Ben Howard, listening to Jazz
never let me go - recent great book I have read
one flew over a cuckoo's nest, an education, American Beauty, Collateral, 50 50, Bond films, when Harry met Sally, The Machinist, Sideways,The girl with the dragon tattoo, Away from her, Gladiator, Gone in 60 seconds, This is England, The Pianist..there are too many

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Harry- Jumping off the pier in Brac,Croatia around 12 at night. Splendid!

Rachel- I took a 3 day long train ride from San Francisco to NYC. It may sound like a lot of people's idea of hell and sure, I had cramp but I also saw so much of a beautiful country which is definitely under-appreciated. It passed through 11 states and I ended up in NYC just in time for New Year's Eve!

Lexi - The four weeks I spent travelling with my sister and a few friends. we did so many amazibg things..staying in a hostel room of 17 people is one!

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

Learn to play the penniwhistle and the ukelele, and oneday can busk our way around the world!

Pays que j'ai visités

Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

United Kingdom, United States

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Alexa and. L'inscription est gratuite !