Keerti and Saurabh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Keerti and’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Marathi (Marāṭhī), Panjabi, Punjabi
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Techie
  • MBA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Our mission is to travel as much as we can. To meet people who carry the same spirit, to share experiences.

ABOUT ME

We are an easy going travel-loving couple. We are always up for conversations around culture, food, traditions and of course travels. We love hosting people via Couchsurfing and Airbnb. We have a small travel blog too: www.foodtravelsandmore.com

Little bit more about us:

Keerti prefers books rather than TV, and likes to write, read and follow blogs regarding travels, cooking, politics etc. also spends time listening to music, cooking different cuisines.

Saurabh is more gadget freak, passionate about road trips and his bike. His latest interest includes nature photography. We travel whenever we have time and funds ;)

We have our lovely fur baby, Jenny! I can assure you that she will cast a spell on you instantly.

PHILOSOPHY

Our philosophy is to welcome every moment of my life with open arms. Every new challenge, new joy and happiness have hidden lessons.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We try to host travellers whenever we can, it is a good way to know different cultures. We have done quite a bit of surfing too.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It is just amazing. We have learnt so much about other cultures by opening our homes to travelers from around the globe. :)

Interests

We love cooking and travelling. We also try our hands on street and landscape photography. Recently we have started writing blogs to collate our travel experiences.

  • books
  • photography
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • vegetarian
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • road trips

Music, Movies, and Books

Keerti mostly read self help books and love stories, sometimes fiction; also like to listen slow music mostly romantic tracks, old numbers and instrumental as well.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

That is yet to arrive.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can teach few Indian vegan/vegetarian recipes and would be glad if the host/surfer can teach us something from his/her country too. :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can offer double bed mattress (no bed!), sheets and blankets to sleep in a separate room.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, India, Italy, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Keerti and’s full profile.

My Groups