Kefas .'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kefas’s full profile.


  • 11 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, German
  • 57, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Scientist
  • University (PhD)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Athlete who travels a lot.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Done CS quite a few times so far, and it appears a very good way to travel around easily and meet interesting people...


I am a very fit outdoors guy who loves mountain climbing. I travel a lot, mainly in countries with mountains and hiking opportunities. However, I also model every now and then (see my insta @65_kees) which typically brings me to cities.

  • wine
  • music
  • mountaineering
  • sports
  • swimming
  • trekking
  • naturism
  • climbing
  • athletics

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical music mostly.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed the north side of Mt Everest in under 7 hours (!). In fact, I successfully climbed all Seven Summits, that is the highest mountain on each of the 7 continents.

Countries I’ve Visited

Antarctica, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Lesotho, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Israel, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Kefas’s full profile.

My Groups