Keimpe Hofmans's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Keimpe’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch, German, Japanese, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2024
  • Designer / Engineer
  • Bachelor of Industrial Product Design
  • From Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an energetic 24 y/o in love with trail running and making cool stuff.

I worked as a designer/ engineer in an Aerospace company back home. I find this fascinating :)

Currently on a journey to find my personal legend/ how I can be useful to this planet and to learn about this life.

I believe everything is borrowed and that we are all the same person in a different body.
I think this is a good way to live.

I love scientific, philosophical and spiritual discussions.
Connecting this way with people has been one of the most enjoyable things in my travels so far.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To find good (and sometimes lifelong) friendships in, and become a small part of the community where I'm staying.
To discover the creatives and the adventurers, as well as great local food and things worth seeing/ experiencing.

Couchsurfing is a hidden gem in this world that I didn't know of before. I plan to return the many, many bits of goodness that I've received thanks to this platform.

I'd also love to find travel buddies.

Encontrar amistades y convertirme en una pequeña parte de la comunidad donde me alojo. para descubrir a los creativos y a los aventureros, así como excelente comida local y cosas que vale la pena ver/experimentar.

Evidentemente el Couchsurfing es más asequible. Pero prefiero pagar lo mismo por un sofá y conocer gente nueva que quedarme encerrado en un hotel.

También me gustaría conocer compañeros de viaje.

Interests

Something only need be outside or a product of my own hands and I'll be interested :)

  • arts
  • architecture
  • design
  • dancing
  • partying
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • trail running
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • engineering
  • science
  • psychedelics
  • aerospace
  • racquet sports

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Recently sailed to Easter island from Tahiti.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm handy. Can fix, design and build stuff.
I enjoy cooking for people.
I'll happily be a running/ hiking buddy, especially in the 🏔️ 🏔️.
More than willing to lend a hand in general - least I can do :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Chile, Fiji, French Polynesia, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Singapore, Slovenia, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Keimpe’s full profile.